Spring fever

My first little touch of spring fever came a few weeks ago at a tournament commitee meeting at Bjørnefjorden Golf Club. Just planning this years tournaments was enough. The second, and hopefully more lasting case, came this week. The days have been mild and the first plants has started popping out of the ground. I’m actually bad enough hit by this spring fever to have planned to take a hike up to the top of The Damsgård Mountain just behind where I live on Sunday. It’s not that high, just over 300 meters (ca 1030 ft), but at least you have to walk uphill. A friend of mine is coming along too, it’s always easier to get things like this done when you’re doing it with someone else.

My dad is getting better. The doctors think they got the whole tumor but still wants him to take some chemotheraphy. We keep our fingers crossed. Apart from working and visiting my dad I’ve been hanging out with friends. My team actually won at Trivial Pursuit Globetrotter against some fairly competitive people on the other team – twice. Janneke is probably going to want a rematch. On Wednesday Sølvi and I played squash and had fun as always. Yesterday I went out to dinner and a movie with my friends Lise and Kristin. We saw Hollywoodland and I tought it was pretty good. Tonight I don’t have any plans except relaxing at home. My cat’ll be shocked to have me around (awake even) for several hours. Yes Tina, I will put a picture of myself on flickr, someday….

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on March 2, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Spring fever.

Comments are closed.

