After all that wine….

My first 40 years was celebrated very quietly a year ago, but this year it was finally the right time to have a good party. So this weekend was filled with what we in Norway call “girls, wine and song”. The two first were definitely present, but I don’t think I did much singing.

In addition to the parties we also had a more quiet family gathering at my sisters home. Her son Magnar was 9 on Wednesday and he also had to have a party. It was nice, even more so as my Dad is starting to feel well enough to attend these family gatherings. So we were all there from my youngest niece Carina Sofie, almost 3 months old, to my Grandmother Sofia who has the same birthday as me and is 93.

I have to admit I was rather tired on Sunday after celebrating since Friday, so that’s probably the reason I didn’t update this blog earlier.

Tina, there is a picture of me on Flick now, just click on one of the pictures and go to my photostream 😉

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on March 14, 2007, in Just life. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on After all that wine…..

Comments are closed.

