Keeping busy

It’s been weeks since I last updated my blog, so I guess it’s about time. As previously told I was at the book boat for 1 week after Easter. It was a little hard being away from Kristin for a whole week, but we managed. Then I spend a week at home before travelling to Hauglandssenteret. Two weeks is a really long time to spend away from home right now, but I guess we’ll manage this time too.

During the week I was home I wrote my letter of resignation. I’m starting my new job as librarian at Askøy High School on August 1th. After close to 11 years at The County Library it’ll be strange getting back to the “real” library world again 🙂 The library at Askøy vgs is being remodelled this spring and I think it’ll look really nice when I start working there. I’m looking forward to starting and I’m also a bit scared of it all.

It’s been nice meeting up with all my fellow “fat camp” friends here at Hauglandssenteret. I’ve been a bit lazy lately so I get a bit more tired than I did last time I was here. I guess that’ll get better in a few days. Luckily it’s spring and I’m usually more active during the summer. I’m not the only one getting a bit stiff and sore these first days, so that’s a comfort.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on April 28, 2007, in Just life. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Keeping busy.

Comments are closed.

