Sun rash and “fresh air”

The farmer next door to the Haugland center is eagerly spreading manure on his fields every night. Everything smells and this doesn’t lead to universal cheers among us at the center. Strange!

Apart from the smell om spring on the farm we’re having a good time in great weather. I’ve developed a sun rash, so nothings new. I’ve bought spf40 and I guess it’ll pass in a few day as it usually does.

Yesterday we went on a hike to Jarstadheia. It was a nice walk on a lovely day. It was also nice to discover that I was looking forward to climbing up there, I wouldn’t have done that a year ago.

På toppen av Jarstadheia

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on May 3, 2007, in Just life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Sun rash and “fresh air”.

Comments are closed.

