London

I’ve been to London for the first time in my life. Most of the time was spend working, but I did get a little time to see some of the city. Enough to find out that I have to come back som other time.

I went to London with 4 colleagues from Askøy High School: Cathrine, Wenche, Frøydis and Thor. We went to the large education and technology event BETT 2008. 600 different exhibitions and about 30 000 visitor. There was lots of other people from Norway there too.

View from the gallery of one of the two BETT exhibition halls.
BETT 2008

Thor at the subway. Slightly crowded 🙂
Full t-bane

We spend quite a lot of time at the subway, and there was enough commercial posters around.
Reklameplakatar

Wednesday – Saturday was mostly spend at BETT. Saturday afternoon and Sunday I finally had time to be a tourist. I also spend some time in bookstores 🙂

One of the touristy things I did was spending a few moments at St. Paul’s Cathedral.
St Pauls cathedral

Sunday we took a stroll down Regent Street, popped down to The Mall and across Trafalger Square.

View down Regent Street.
Utsikt nedover Regent street.

The Crimean War Monument with Florence Nightingale “The Lady with the Lamp” in front.
Krimkrigmonumentet

Nice road lights at The Mall
Veglys

Admirality Arch.
Admirality Arch

Lord Nelson high on his pillar at Trafalger Square
Trafalger square

Posted on January 28, 2008, in Travelling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on London.

Comments are closed.

