No favorites

Today’s NoBloPoMo promt is: What’s your favorite poem? (And if you don’t have one, why?)

What kind of question is that?

I don’t have a favorite poem, or book, or movie, or song…. There are several poems I like quite a lot, but none is a favorite.

When it comes to any kind of cultural expressions I just don’t understand the favorite thing. How can I cherish one poem above all the other good ones that I also like?

Sometimes a poem I like isn’t even very good, but it can be funny or touching or sarcastic or great wordplay or just performed in a great manner.

There are things I like, there are things I dislike, there are things I’m indifferent to.  This goes for poetry as well as a lot of other things in life.

A poem I like is Kulturuke by Jan Erik Vold. The title means “Culture week”. The rest of the poem doesn’t mean anything but sounds marvellous.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on No favorites.

Comments are closed.

