Withdrawal symptoms

There are two reasons for my withdrawal symptoms tonight.

I’ve just finished listening to Stephen Fry reading all seven Harry Potter books. It takes a lot of hours to read them all aloud, so I’ve been listening to them in the car since early fall of 2009. But, now it’s over and I had to listen to the radio instead. Too much football (soccer), ads and devotionals for my taste. I have to get a new audio book soon. I’ve always planned to read “The Naked Madonna” by Jan Wiese, so I guess I’ll go for that one. It’s originally written in Norwegian, so I’ll go for the Norwegian version; “Kvinnen som kledte seg naken for sin elskede”

It’s also Wednesday night, and I should be at the golf course. But I’m not. Aaarrrgggh!

Looking at the pictures from last week is a little comfort. We celebrated midsummer, but not by burning bonfires.

Midsummer golf - golf witches don't ride on brooms

The rest of the midsummer golf pictures can be found on Flickr!

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on June 30, 2010, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Withdrawal symptoms.

Comments are closed.

