December 14th – Prisoner of the road

I had to have some Sivert Høyem in this advendt season, and he sang at the Nobel Concert after all. And now I’m going to send some money to Doctors without border, maybe it’ll be some help to a few refugees.

When I go, I go alone
There ain’t no one ever looking out for me
Just the sun, my own lean shadow
And the wind out among the trees

Home, it’s far beyond long lost horizons
Home I’ll never see
For I’ll be a prisoner of the road
And I hold no key that will ever set me free

Most humbly on my bending knee
I’m begging you to help me, please
For I’m a prisoner of the road
And I hold no key, I hold no key that will ever set me free

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Human Rights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on December 14th – Prisoner of the road.

Comments are closed.

