December 16th – Baking

In Norway it’s traditional to bake seven kinds of christmas cakes/cookies. In my family we’ve never been to big on the exact number of different cakes/cookies we make, but we always make some. Being a fairly pragmatic bunch we usually make too many of the ones we like most and then share them around to the family members that want them.

Today I made the ones we call chess boards, the ones I really want to have in the house every christmas.

Tomorrow I’m making fruit cake. Maybe not very traditional here in Norway, but I really like it.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on December 16, 2010, in Christmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on December 16th – Baking.

Comments are closed.

