Meet me on Monday!! – 37th. edition

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging  is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read  and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is  this person!?”  I know them…but yet I don’t know them!  I want  to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great  way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we  can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

I’m coming into this late, but decided it would be fun to join, at least some Mondays.

Questions this week:

1.  What is your favorite way to eat potatoes?
Oh, I like potatoes and like them differently with different things. If I have to choose a favorite it would be a  battle between mashed and creamy au gratin.  Probably mashed, I could eat that quite often.

Yummy mashed potatoes by Steven Vance under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

2.  What was the last package that was delivered to your house?
Pondus Eliteserien nr.9 – very popular Norwegian comic by Frode Øverli. I started subscribing to it as a christmas gift for Kristin and we’re intending to stay with it to the end.

3.  What is your favorite scent that you love to smell?
Fresh bread or freshly ground coffee beans. It’s a hard match. I guess it depends on how hungry I am.

Coffee beans in grinder by SteffanyF! under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

4.  Do you smoke?
No, never have never will.

mONKEYS AND SMOKE SCREE SHOT by Steve Schwartz under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

5.  Are your parents married or divorced?
My father died two years ago. They were still going strong as a married couple when he died and would have been coming up on 48 years in a few months.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Just life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Those mash potatoes sure do look good. I am dropping in via Meet me on Monday….on Wednesday (I am a bit slow).
    On the bright side it is almost Friday again!

