Meet me on Monday – 38th edition

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

I forgot all about it yesterday. Then I thought: “well it’s still Monday in some parts of the world”.

So, here goes:

1.  Do you have a fireplace in your home?
Nope, it’s all electric. I don’t miss having a fireplace, I always got a headache whenever my parents lit theirs. I once lived in an apartment with a georgeous fireplace and kept a potted plant in it for 4 years.

2.  Can you drive a stick shift?
Yes, I sure can. In Norway stick shifts are the norm, and I only drive an automatic when I visit my Californian bonus parents.

Stickshift by acagamic under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

3.  How many computers are in your home?
Normally there’s two laptops laying around. Sometimes a third when I take my work laptop home. Oh, and my Kindle, it can be used to surf the web, so I guess it kind of counts.

Shevek had his own opinions about laptops.

4.  Are your taxes done yet?  Do you do them yourself?
No. We’ll get the papers from the Norwegian version of the IRS in a few weeks, I’m only getting it online these days. Then I’ll check to see if it’s anything that needs to be changed. There probably won’t be much.I don’t own a company or work as a freelance, so it’s not very complicated.

5.  What is your favorite meal of the day?
Tastewise? Dinner.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for poppin over…and you’re right…it was Monday somewhere!!

    Blessings!

  2. LOL Never thought to put a plant in the fireplace to make it look pretty. In my old place it was a corner fireplace. I think in the 6+ yrs I had lived there I only had a fire going maybe twice. I didn’t like cleaning it all up afterwards.

  3. Hi There. Thanks so much for coming tomy blog and commenting. Great to have you there, I’m flattered. Your blog is pretty and I will be back, but no follow button? 😦 Take care, Keri

    alwayscurtsywhenyousneeze.com

  4. Follow button? I’ll look into it. I follow everything I’m interested in on Google Reader so I never think of those buttons. I only get annoyed when there’s no rss/atom feed 🙂

  5. What is it about cats and computers? I think they get jealous that we are not paying attention to them. Your cat is beautiful by the way.

  6. Oh, by the way. WordPress people need to get an app for Google friend connect. I think that is what mostraum might be looking for. But I just use rss if there’s no “friend connect”.

  7. Hi! I am visiting from meet me on Monday – although a little late…

    I have a fireplace and I love it. Although I am a CPA I don’t do my taxes, but I do friends and family’s returns

    I host a weekly “fill in” blog hop – every Friday…. If you can, please check it out… http://wwwfeelingbeachie.blogspot.com/

