Saturday snapshot – Parrots

I’m at at meeting. I’m tired. I needed something cheerful 🙂

Parrots at Gran Canaria

Saturday snapshot

This meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love all of the colors in the photo and you’ve got me wondering if those are your birds or if you took the photo elsewhere.

  2. Beautiful photo!
    The colours are fab

    carol

  3. Cheerful indeed with those beautiful colors.

  4. Very pretty and interesting. I like the symmetry of the bird poses. Nice composition.

    My snapshot is here.

  5. Beautiful colors!!

    You can see my snapshot HERE

  6. Ohhh I love parrots! I used to have a blue-headed conure only because we never had room for one of the bigger macaws.

  7. Wonderful colors in this photograph!

  8. You can really see the Master Artist at work when looking at the colors of those beautiful birds!

  9. The picture was taken on a vacation at Gran Canaria in November 2009 🙂

  10. Great composition and colours. Just lovely.

