Meet me on Monday – 41st edition

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

This week’s questions and my answers:

Oatmeal crispbread with cheese and tomatoes1.  If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
That would be an awful destiny and I certainly hope it’s not a situation I’ll ever get in. Still, if it did happen, I guess I would choose oatmeal crispbread. They taste really good, keep for a long time and you can have all sorts of topping on them.

2.  Do you write your blog posts in advance or the day you post them?
I mostly finish a post when I start it. If I write it in advance it’s because I know I want to post something for a meme or something and also know that I won’t have time on the day it has to be posted. My preparation for a post, in particular when it comes to writing about books, is thinking about it. I usually have a fair idea as to what I want to say when I start writing, and mostly end up saying it. The order of elements might be changed around a bit, but the overall message stays.

No scented candles!

NO scented candles!

3.  Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
No, so far I’ve been lucky enough to avoid it.

4.  What is your favorite candle scent?
None. I don’t like scented candles much. If I had to have some I guess I could live with something like cinnamon, but mostly I avoid them.

5.  Coffee or tea?
Yes.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. No scented candles? I couldn’t live without those! *laughs*

  2. never heard of oatmeal crispbread. probably something else I can never find in the store like chocolate rice cakes :/

  3. That oatmeal crisp bread looks good! Thanks for stopping by. Have a great week! 🙂

