Saturday snapshot – Venice Beach

I can hardly believe that it’s just been a week since we walked along the Ocean Front Walk in Venice, Los Angeles. But, today the sun is shining in Bergen too, so I can’t complain too much.

Ocean Front Walk in Venice, Los Angeles

Saturday snapshot

This meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on April 30, 2011, in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. That looks heavenly! I’m so tired of rain. Although I guess I can’t complain too much. We’ve been having an okay spring here in Oregon. I just can’t wait until summer!

  2. I always love shots of the beach in California. Love the palm trees.

  3. What a great place! I love the beach, love to bike and love street vendors and performers. I can’t believe I lived in California and NEVER visited there!

    My photo is boring compared to yours, but here it is

  4. Ooh that looks lovely and warm! I love outdoor craft stalls too – so cool.

  5. I’d like to be able to transport myself there, like right now!

  6. very nice! Love the palm trees behind the umbrellas.

    Here’s my snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/04/saturday-snapshot-april-30.html

  7. I haven’t been to Venice in years! I should take my daughter down so she can see the sights!

  8. Nice pic. Makes me want to be where the palm trees are!

  9. Not fair, not fair, not fair. We had snow today! Seriously, it looks awesome. Enjoy!

  10. Have always wanted to go to Venice Beach! Thanks for the photo!

