Meet me on Monday – 44th edition

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

This week’s questions and my answers:

  1. Ford Taunus by Timo_Beil

    Ford Taunus by Timo_Beil under CC BY-SA 2.0

    What is your favorite kind of muffin?
    Banana-Walnut! Love them! 

  2. What was the first car you ever owned?
    My sister and I had an old orange Ford Taunus for a few years. It used a lot of gas. Also, unless you liked smoke and the smell of burning, you couldn’t use the left indicator.  I never missed it.
  3. Which TV Show were you sad to see end?
    Starship Serenity from Firefly

    Starship Serenity from Firefly by Sir Mildred Pierce under CC BY 2.0

    Firefly! Sob! Why, oh why?
    I’m a science fiction fan and was also miffed when Stargate Atlantis ended.  I also really wish they’d done a better job with Star Trek Enterprise and kept it going for a bit longer too. It had a good premise and I really liked the first season.

  4. What is your lucky number?
    0 and 1, with them you can make any number in the universe.
    Smart-alecky, I know 😉
  5. Pretzels or Potato Chips?
    Mostly pretzels, if I have to choose.
About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love anything banana but not in a muffin lol

    Hey the geeks will love that you chose 0 and 1 🙂

  2. I’m a HUGE sci-fi fan too. I miss all those shows. I wish they would put them all back on TV!

  3. Hey. I’m a geek. What can I say. The tv-show I adore most these days is Big Bang Theory, what else?

