Saturday snapshot – Dancing down the trail

Dancing down the trail

Last Sunday we went hiking on Blåmanen (554 m) and Rundemanen (568 m), two of the mountains surrounding Bergen. It was a georgeous day, and our niece was not tired at all. She’s dancing down the trail, catching up with her aunt and brother a little further up ahead.

Saturday snapshot

This meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on May 14, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love pictures of children in big landscapes — you are forced to realize how small and vulnerable even the strongest and brightest among them is! It’s a good lesson to remember. Great picture.

  2. That is so cute! In my mind I’m picturing her dancing down the rest of the trail.

  3. Great shot! It looks like a perfect day for hiking.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. I enjoy hiking, especially on nice sunny days. Dancing down the trail looks like fun but I’d probably fall on my head if I tried it.

  5. What a beautiful place to hike!!

    Mine is here in case you want to check it out.

  6. I can tell she’s dancing – love this pic!

  7. Looking like some great hiking area.

  8. Hi!
    She looks like she’s having an awesome time hiking. Thanks for stopping by my place. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Just Books

