Meet me on Monday – Peanut butter and roses

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

This week’s questions and my answers:

1.  Crunchy or smooth peanut butter?
Crunchy, and I have to have soured milk with my peanut butter sandwich.
I’m an all sorts of crunchy girl. Peanut butter, pizza crust, all kinds of things with nuts and almonds.

2.  What is your favorite color Rose?
Eh, probably white with red edges, those are georgeous.
But, tomorrow on the Norwegian Constitution Day, May 17th, I’m all in favour of the combination of red, white and blue.

3.  Do you remove your shoes when you walk into your home?
I sure do. In Norway that’s the traditional thing to do, and it’s only at some parties and occasionally on really nice summer days that you don’t. Walking into someones home without taking your shoes off is usually considered to be quite rude. Your’re welcome to bring indoor shoes with you and wear them if you like, but mostly we worry about having clean and whole socks as people are going to see them. We have too many wet days to walk around with our shoes inside on a regular basis. Norwegians are always flummoxed by the lack of halls in US homes, finding it very strange that the door leads straight into the living room. The common question is: “Where do they put their shoes and coats?”

Coats and shoes by Silverlunace shared under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

4.  What is your favorite season?
Summer, although spring is a close second.

5.  Approximately how many hours a day do you spend blogging?
It waries a lot. I guess I average around an hour a day, more in winter and less in summer. If I should include the time I spend thinking about blogging it would be a lot more 🙂

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You know even when i lived in Germany the door went straight into the living room. I usually dump my shoes off at the coffee table and then when I go to bed or if I head upstairs for anything I’ll take them with me and put them in my room.

  2. I love Springtime. Its nice to see things liven up after dreary old winter.
    Have a great week!

