Meet me on Monday : Bagels and ice cream

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

This week’s questions and my answers:

1. What is your favorite bagel flavor?
I think it must be Cinnamon Raisin, but the Cinnamon Crunch that Java mentioned sounds delicious.

2. If you had an extra $100 right now, what would you spend it on?
I really need a new golf bag. My old carry bag has been used so much that it has holes and the straps are also pretty worn out. $100 wouldn’t pay for it all, but it’d help.

Hello Kitty golf bag by Crys under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Hello Kitty golf bag by Crys under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0. Maybe I should get one like this.

3. What is the last thing that you felt guilt about doing?
Not getting around to doing some changes on a golf tournament set up that I promised to do. Luckily one of the other committee members bailed me out by doing it herself.

4. Soft serve ice cream or hand dipped?
Hand dipped, so many flavors so little time.

Ice cream and waffle by rizkapb under CC BY 2.0

Ice cream and waffle by rizkapb under CC BY 2.0

5. Are you allergic to anything?
The world apparently, not much but enough to have to use low strenght allergy pills and nasal spray to keep my nose from running constantly and the sneezes further between. More in spring, less in winter, but always a little on the druggy side. Luckily I’m not allergic to cats. Loosing our cat didn’t make on bit of difference in the runny nose and sneezing department, a good thing to know now that we’re getting a new cat.

Nimbus sneeze by fusionpanda under CC BY-NC 2.0

Nimbus sneeze by fusionpanda under CC BY-NC 2.0

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m terribly allergic to cats. I had a hard time just walking into my aunt’s house the other day. It’s a big bummer. I have to dope myself up on allergy meds to visit lol. Have a good week!

  2. Yeah, that must be a bummer. All allergies are really, but some more than others.

  3. I love the cat photo! He looks like my C.K.

  4. Hello and thank you for stopping by! You know what? I put down that I was not allergic to anything. I was thinking about food and pollen but guess what – I am allergic to cats! Oops. I forgot b/c I am never around them! lol

    Have a great week!

  5. I think kitties solve everyones problems 🙂 When they swish their tales they will get all the dust bunnies 🙂

    Those cinnamon crunch bagels are the bomb! You can get them from Panera. Their chocolate chips aren’t bad either.

