Meet me on Monday : candy and reading

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

And now, my very short answers of the day:

1.  What is was the last piece of candy that you ate?
Lemon candy last night.

2.  Do you “read” in the bathroom?
Oh, yes. I read everywhere. What happened on Friday is typical: I had to go to the ER and was in a lot of pain, too much to read. But, I figured I might end up in hospital (I was correct) and prepared for that. So, I brought my book and my cell phone, no toothbrush or money…

3.  I can’t stand when someone _________?
Are wilfully ignorant. Where’s their curiosity?

4.  Do you do daily, weekly or monthly grocery shopping?
Weekly, with occasional emergency shopping in between.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love the phrase “willfully ignorant” !! I have a feeling it will be creeping into my daily conversation!

  2. Blog hopping today and am your newest follower. I hope that one of my blogs interests you too.

    I also host my own weekend hop!
    http://tawnasplan.com blog hop here thurs-sun!
    http://btrbb.com

    Thanks
    Tawna

