Saturday Snapshot – Summer sunset

Summer sunset by Mostraum
Summer sunset, a photo by Mostraum on Flickr.

Glancing out the window last evening around 2230 (1030pm for some people) I saw this…and ran for my camera. The colors were even better live.

This meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oh, how very lovely! I’d be running for my camera too.

    Here’s my snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/08/saturday-snapshot-august-13.html

  2. Sunset pictures are so hard to capture – the lighting is always better in real life. Yours is gorgeous and I love the colors!

  3. That’s really lovely! It’s hard to really capture the colors and atmosphere in the photo, but this one is beautiful.

    Here’s my Snapshot

  4. So pretty! I love how it’s still so light for you at 10:30pm. Over here in Toronto it’s already totally dark by then.

  5. Your timing was perfect; just beautiful.

  6. Enjoyed looking at the photograph!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!

  7. That’s quite dramatic.

