Booking Through Thursday : Fluff

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie WillisYou’ve just had a long, hard, exhausting day, and all you want to do is curl up with something light, fun, easy, fluffy, distracting, and entertaining.

What book do you pick up?

There is no book that I automatically pick up when I need something light and fun. If I did, the first one that springs to mind is To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis. It’s funny, but still intelligent.

What I usually do is that I’m reading two different books at the same time, one a bit less demanding than the other. So, when I’m tired I pick up the undemanding one, and when I feel ready for it I read the other one.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on August 18, 2011, in Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s a good way to do it. That ways I also wouldn’t feel so guilty when I’m reading something I don’t have to think too much about!

    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/08/booking-through-thursday_18.html

  2. I usually read only one book at a time but your way sounds good too. I like funny books – might check out To Say Nothing of the Dog.

  3. Another good thing is to have a collection of short stories near by or on the e-reader. sometimes it’s nice to have time to read an entire story.

