Saturday snapshot – At Castell Dinas Bran

This summer we went on a vacation to Wales and England. On a beautiful Saturday in the beginning of July half of the family opted for other pursuits while my mother, my sister, my nephew, my niece and I hiked up to Castell Dinas Bran from Llangollen. The view was georgeous.

Magnar and Stella are admiring the view from Castell Dinas Bran

This meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on August 20, 2011, in Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. That shot from below with the sky behind it is really striking. I’d love to meander through some ruins in Wales and England.

  2. I have never been to Wales or England – I have travel envy.

  3. I want to reach out and touch it. I was so captivated by the colors that it took me a moment to notice the people. Beautiful shot!

  4. When there’s old ruins involved you can bet I’d opt for the hike. 🙂 That looks so neat!

  5. I would LOVE to visit old ruins! Thanks for sharing!
    Here’s My Photo

  6. I long to visit those places! Wales, England, Ireland, Scotland…any or all of them would do. Thanks for sharing the gorgeous views from there.

    And thanks for visiting my blog.

  7. That’s a beautiful photo. One day, I want to go to England even though I know it won’t be one day soon. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Wow. What incredibly ancient ruins those are. Beautiful! I would love to climb all over them.

  9. The is an awesome snapshot!

  10. What a gorgeous day for a hike. I could spend hours roaming around in old ruins.

  11. Amazing photo. I am sure that the climb was worth the views.

    carol

  12. Lovely picture – looks like you had beautiful weather for stomping about old castles.

    Here’s my Snapshot!

  13. That looks like a lovely day!

