Saturday Snapshot – Darth Vader

Darth Vader in Drag

Oh, Darth. Why didn’t you tell us earlier, instead of venting your frustration by meddling with the dark side of the force? Wanting to wear a dress instead of a sweeping black cape, really doesn’t excuse blowing up planets and murdering incompetent subordinates. Still, we’re glad you finally came around. Now you just have to get rid of the sword fighting habit and ditch the helmet.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Oh my gosh! Finally Darth Vader in contact with his feminine side. Thank God !!!
    One word – CUTE :-)))

  2. Are you saying he was violent because he was afraid to come out of the closet? Isn’t it nice that kids don’t have rules about what’s acceptable. They just know what they like.
    Here’s My Saturday Snapshot

  3. This makes me think of our son. He loved to dress up when he was young.

  4. Ha! I knew something was up with all that anger. And what a beautiful purple dress too 🙂

  5. That is a fantastic photograph, I love it!

  6. I do think I like this side of Darth Vader better! Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  7. I like your play on words.
    Great photo.

    have a good weekend

    carol

  8. Enjoyed looking at the photograph!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!

  9. Ha ha haaaa. My laugh for the day!

  10. lol Fun!

  11. How cute! Love it!

    thanks for stopping by!

  12. *cue SW music* That was cute.

  13. Who knew old Darth had an inner princess trying to break out? Such a cute, cute photo!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    ~ Joy @ Joysweb

