Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

Path by Haraldsplass hospital in Bergen

Path by Haraldsplass hospital in Bergen.

 

We walked down this path a few days ago on our way to visit my father in law at the hospital. I don’t think he ever knew we were there, and now he’s gone for ever. Rest in peace, Kjell.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. northernnarratives

    Beautiful!

  2. Amazing shapes in the trees that line the avenue.

  3. Yes, they are the main reason I took this photo with my phone.

  4. Wow. What a beatiful photo. I am so sorry for your loss. This path has to be some sort of solace and hope with the serentity and beauty it shares.

  5. am sorry to hear about the loss of your father-in-law.
    thanks for sharing this touching post.

  6. So lovely and that shade of green is just….grand.

  7. beautiful trees. what kind of trees are these? i’m sorry for your loss.

  8. I think they are beech trees, but I’m not sure.

  9. so sorry for your loss – but a beautiful place to find yourself

  10. Thank you for sharing the story behind that picture – it is kind of symbolic, isn’t it? One day we are all going that path, hopefully into some sort of light… Regards from Germany, Uta

  11. Wow.
    Gorgeous.
    What amazing trees!

    PS Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

