Booking through Thursday: Queue

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

The Glass Castle : a memoir by Jeanette Wells

 

What are you reading now?

Would you recommend it?

And what’s next?

At the moment I’m reading The Glass Castle : a memoir by Jeanette Walls in a Norwegian translation.
I’m also reading Year’s Best SF 15, edited by David G. Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer on my Kindle.

I would recommend them both. Very different of course, but also very good.

Year's Best SF 15 edited by David G. Hartwell and Kathryn CramerThe what’s next bit is harder. Probably Dragon’s Time by Anne McCaffrey, mostly because I borrowed it a the library and they’ll probably want it back at some point. On my Kindle it’ll probably be Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. Someone recommended it to me to make sure I also got a book set in Oceania on my reading list this year 🙂

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 8, 2011, in Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m reading …sweet Robin..a biography of Robert Dudley…who some described as Elizabeth the 1st only love…Yes would recommend ..brilliant read..ELiza Keaitng

  2. Interesting list with some good ideas to read (as if my TBR pile isn’t bad enough already, lol)

    House Millar – BTT

    Aine

  3. It is always good to see what everyone is reading. My BTT

  4. I have The Glass Castle but haven’t read it yet. Thanks for the reminder! My BTT is here:

    http://southerngal-lisa.blogspot.com/2011/09/booking-through-thursday-queue.html

