Saturday Snapshot – Solan dozing

Solan dozing in my lap. For some unimaginable reason he seemed to think that this was a comfortable position. Beats me.

On another note, if I hadn’t already used it in another post this week, this would have been my Saturday snapshot πŸ™‚

Solan dozing in a weird position.

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Cats, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Solan looks like happiness in a fur ball. Very pleased with himself, too.

    And, of course, I had to go check out the other photo. The leaning lamp…great!

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT and
    MY WEBSITE

  2. Okay…I’ll try again….the first comment didn’t show up. Love how Solan seems to be luxuriating in his comfort.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT and
    MY WEBSITE

  3. Now that’s what I’d call a cat-nap πŸ™‚

  4. I love that cats consider us moveable furniture. Here’s Mine

  5. That is awesome – I love taking pics of my dogs when they are sleeping weird.

  6. Oh, he’s gorgeous!

  7. Hi!
    Great snapshot! He looks like he’s in kitty happiness. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Just Books

  8. What a sweet, sleepy kitty! It amazes me how animals find comfortable positions in what seems the most uncomfortable way.

  9. It’s amazing the positions that cats can get comfy in. He looks absolutely content.

    Here’s my Snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/09/saturday-snapshot-september-10.html

  10. For some reason it makes me think of a rabbit. I think it’s his big fluffy hind feet. πŸ™‚

  11. Yeah, I kept calling him my little bunny as long as he stayed like that πŸ™‚

  12. He was comfortable because he was with you!

  13. His eyes are closed and he looks content…. then he must be comfortable!

  14. Any place warm seems to be comfy for a cat!

  15. Oh my gosh he looks so soft. I bet he can flop however he wants because he has so much fluffy padding to cushion him.

  16. He really looks comfy!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!

  17. ah i have a kitty that dozes alot too! cute pic

