Booking through Thursday – Replay

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

Have you ever finished a book and loved it so much you went right back and started re-reading it again? (And obviously, if so, we want titles!)

Daughters of a Coral DawnNot really, not immediately. There’s lots of books that I’ve loved and quite a few that I’ve re-read, but not immidiately after reading them. Sometimes I thumb through the book I’ve read and re-read favorite parts, but not the whole book.

Of the top of my head I can remember quite a few re-reads: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, a few books by Desmond Bagley and Alastair MacLean, Daughters of a Coral Dawn by Katherine V. Forrest, several of the books in The Discworld series by Terry Pratchett, Stardust and Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman, the whole Vorkosigan saga by Lois McMaster Bujold, everything by Connie Willis and everything by Ursula K. LeGuin.

Just writing about it makes me want to re-read a few of them again…

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 15, 2011, in Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I read The Lord of the Rings so long ago, I wouldn’t mind a re-read one of these days. I do remember that I loved it all those years ago.

