Saturday Snapshot – in Chester

A few snapshots from our visit to Chester, England.  We found it adorable and want to come back.

Chester - Eastgate Street

Chester - Mad Hatter

Chester - WMYounger


Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 17, 2011, in Photos, Travelling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love the old buildings and cobbled street. And I wouldn’t mind spending an afternoon with a book in that tea room 🙂

  2. That looks so nice! What a fun trip! So far with little kids we mostly do closer at hand trips, but I would love to travel to someplace far away at some point, either with them as they get older or on our own when they are older.

  3. What a great shot. Were you hanging out a window?

  4. No, I was on the top of one of the gates in the old city wall, specifically Eastgate 🙂

  5. That street looks so old – like you stepped back a few hundred years.

  6. That is so quaint! And the tea room looks delightful just from the sign. I want to visit.

  7. I love any street that is cobbled. It makes me feel like I am in an old perfect movie.

  8. Oh, What a great little town. I’ve never been to England, but it is on my to do list.

  9. What great photos. I love the charm of those old buildings and pebbled streets.

  10. What a lovely town, I love the signs too.

  11. What a great street to stroll down!

  12. Mad Hatters looks like a good place for lunch!

