Booking through Thursday – In public

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

Do you carry books with you when you’re out and about in the world?

Yes, I always read while waiting for something, or having my hair colored or at a café alone… Mostly I bring my Kindle, but sometimes I bring paper books.

And, do you ever try to hide the covers?

No. With the Kindle, of course, that’s not an issue. On the bus the passenger sitting beside me can usually read whatever I’m reading, but I don’t mind that. When I have a paper book I don’t mind if anyone sees what I’m reading.


About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I take books everywhere ALL THE TIME. And this is kind of soupy, but sometimes I love a book so much that it takes me a while to part with it, even when I am done with it. So, I cart it along with me in my purse. How crazy is THAT?

  2. I’ve never considered bringing a home with me into the barber’s, but mine are always so chatty!

