Meet me on Monday : October 3rd. 2011

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

I’ve missed this, so it’s fun that it’s back.

1.  I can’t stand when someone ________?
break the law because they don’t agree with that particular law. We seem to have a lot of people who don’t like building regulations or speed limits and see it as their right to break them. When they get caught they get offended even though they knew they were doing something criminal. Aaaargh!

2.  Do you do daily, weekly or monthly grocery shopping?
Weekly, mostly.

3.  What kind of car do you drive?
At the moment we have two cars: A Skoda Fabia and a Toyota Verso S. The Skoda is going up for sale in a few days, so I guess my answer is a Toyota Verso S.

4.  Crunchy or soft tacos?
Yes.

5.  What’s the habit you are proudest of breaking?
I used to bite my nails and I’m so proud of having done 12 years without biting them.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ha, now see, when I get pulled over for speeding I wholeheartedly admit it. I did the crime, give me my ticket and I’ll move on my way. Recently the instrument cluster on my car was busted for like 2 years because it cost almost $1000 to replace it and I got pulled for speeding and the cop asked do you know how fast you were going and I could, without a stutter, claim and said I haven’t a clue. Now I can’t claim that :/

  2. You don’t get to be annoying before you say “I have such a good car that I shouldn’t have to worry about the speed limits all you puny other folks have to worry about” Strangely, most of these people seem to be men driving big, shiny, new, black cars.
    Prejudiced….Me???

  3. Yes to the crunchy or soft taco question – love it!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog today! It’s nice to “meet” you. It does feel good to kick the nail biting habit, doesn’t it? I stopped biting for a long time, once before, then started back. I’m determined not to do that again! I’m up to about 2 years…and counting.

