Saturday Snapshot – Red

We have just had some new Montana bookshelves delievered, and I love them.

Our new Montana bookshelves

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Photos, Travelling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. That’s just what I need- space on a bookshelf!

  2. Bookshelves that aren’t full yet! What a concept. I love the red. Here’s Mine

  3. That looks fantastic! I love all the compartments, too. And it looks like you still have room for more books, which is best of all πŸ™‚

  4. I love those shelves! I think living in a library would be grand too!

  5. I’m always searching for new bookshelves…I recently found some for my bedroom to house my TBR stacks in there…and later, the “read” books will curl up there.

    Red is my favorite color, although I don’t have any red shelves. They really pop!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT and
    MY WEBSITE

  6. love the red! plenty of space for more books too:)

  7. Now that is a color statement. The books look very cheerful on those shelves! And you have room for more books! Always good. πŸ™‚

  8. We need all the shelves we can get, there are still boxes of packed books around, so I’ll fill them soon enough I’m afraid πŸ™‚

  9. Love the bookshelves! My son would really love them…he thinks the only color in the world is red.

    Here’s mine: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/10/saturday-snapshot-october-15.html

  10. Wow!! I’ve never seen a red bookshelf before! I LOVE it!!
    Here’s Mine

  11. Those are so bright and pretty!

  12. One of my favorite colors… that makes a nice bold ‘books here’ statement. I like it.

