Booking through Thursday – Vacation

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

Do your reading habits change when you’re on vacation? Do you read more? Do you indulge in lighter, fluffier books than you usually read? Do you save up special books so you’ll be able to spend real vacation time with them? Or do you just read the same old stuff, vacation or not?

I think I read about the same during most vacations as during other times of the year. Mostly because we tend to have active vacations with lots of things going on. The only lazing around vacation we’ve taken for a long time was a one week trip to Grand Canaria two years ago. We did a lot of reading on the balcony and by the pool between sightseeing trips, walks around town and a bout of food poisoning (me) and nursing (Kristin).

I sometimes save up books for vacation, especially if I know we’ll be spending lots of time on planes and in airports. That’s a good way to get through really thick books. Other than that my vacation reading is about as fluffy/non-fluffy as my other reading.

I like reading at any time 🙂

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on October 20, 2011, in Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Booking through Thursday – Vacation.

Comments are closed.

