Saturday Snapshot – Wet morning

I was trying to show how much water was running down the road while I was waiting for the
bus yesterday morning, but I didn’t manage to hold my phone still enough.
Trust me, it was wet!

Wet morning!

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on October 29, 2011, in Just life, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Must have been raining very hard! I have a few night photos like that from Hawaii when it was raining incredibly hard. That’s when I discovered how difficult it is to capture rain in the dark on camera. 🙂

  2. I think we can get an idea of how wet it was. Do you have snow today or more rain? We need rain so badly here in Texas, I get jealous of the wet in other parts. LOL

  3. You can see it was very wet! Great shot!
    Here’s My Photo

  4. Today is actually rather nice and not too cold. No snow yet, and personally I don’t want snow before Dec. 23rd. 🙂

    I hope you get some rain in Texas soon. Too bad it’s so difficult to send you any.

  5. It looks wet! We got some rain, but luckily, most of ours was overnight.

  6. It definitely looks wet!

  7. That looks like the kind of day you don’t want to get out of bed.

  8. Luckily I didn’t know how hard it was raining before I walked out the door 🙂

  9. I like how it gleams…very interesting shot!

    Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  10. I hate getting to work with wet shoes…just makes me feel wet all over for the rest of the day 😦

  11. So do I, so I always have extra shoes at work. In this part of Norway that’s the only way to do it. 🙂

  12. When I first looked at the photo, I thought it was an ultrasound and thought you were going to announce a pregnancy! HaHa…the eyes can be so tricky.

