Meet me on Monday : October 31th. 2011

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

My kind of magazine

Today’s questions and answers:

1.  My current weather is _______?
Cloudy but fairly mild for this time of year.

2.  What is your favorite sound?
If I really have to pick one…Wind.

3.  What is the worst flavor of ice cream?
Of the once I can get around here: Licorice. The absolutely worse I’ve ever tasted: Lavender (in Nice, someone should have been punished for that one).

4.  What magazine do you look for when you are stuck in the waiting room?
Science Illustrated, Natural Geographic or something like that. Mostly I make sure to bring a book in case they don’t have anything interesting.

5.  What is your favorite condiement?
That totally depends on the food. My least favorite condiment is ketchup.

Lavender ice cream by morethanreal under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on October 31, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lavender and licorice ice cream? *gag* I must get out and about on the tasting of ice cream because I have not heard of half of these but also, at the same time, glad I’ve never come across tasting them.

  2. Okay, we don’t get either of those ice cream flavors in the States, but if we did, I’m sure we’d have the same answer!

