Saturday Snapshot – Christmas comics

Every year in November the christmas cartoons get published and we always have to buy a few. Here’s our stash for this year:

I'm looking forward to a lot of fun reading these.

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on November 19, 2011, in Just life, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Now I have to look for Christmas cartoons…It’s true…one can learn something every day.

  2. I’ve never thought to buy Christmas comics – how fun!

  3. I love Christmas reading too.

  4. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Christmas comic book before!
    Here’s My Photo

  5. I didn’t know there were Christmas comics. I need to pay more attention!

  6. oh, how fun! I don’t think I’ve ever seen these either. Enjoy!

  7. In Norway there certainly are, they might now have them where you live 🙂

  8. I guess I didn’t even realize they had Christmas Comics –LOL very fun/

  9. They look like they’d put you in the Christmas spirit!

  10. very cool – who would’ve thought of Christmas comics! now i must be on the lookout for some – thanks

  11. I didn’t know there were Christmas comics, but they look much more like the kind of comic books I read as a kid. Fun.

  12. Christmas comics are new for me except for Peanuts and Archie. Might be some fun like the cartoons.

  13. Love that you have that tradition! Thanks for stopping by.

  14. thanks for letting me know you could see my blog! A friend here in my city told me that it had disappeared….whew!

