Meet me on Monday : November 21th. 2011

Meet me on Monday!! is a meme sponsored by Never Growing Old.

She says: “Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Every Sunday Never Growing Old will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!

Today’s questions and answers:

1.  I wish I had more time to _________?
Travel. But that requires money, and money requires working, and working requires time. So, we travel when we can.

Minestrone soup by littlefishyjes, under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

2.  What is your favorite kind of soup?
As long as there’s no celery in it, I’m good. Today I made minestrone soup and skipped the celery.

3.  Where will you eat Thanksgiving dinner?
At home I guess. Thanksgiving isn’t celebrated in Norway, so for us it’s a day like any other.

4.  What is your favorite time of day?
Afternoon and evening. I’m not a morning person at all.

5.  Did you start Christmas shopping yet?
A little. We’ve bought some christmas decorations and some other christmassy stuff and I’ve bought half-a-present. Still a lot to do though.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Just life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tons of people making minestrone soup as of late. I’m not a fan of celery either nor cooked carrots so I do not put either in mine. I do add more zuccinni and an extra potato though.

