Booking through Thursday – Mystery or Love Story

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme in which we answer a question about books or reading.

All things being equal, which would you prefer– a mystery? Or a love story?

Mystery!

Mysteries with a love story in there somewhere is ok too. Chick-lit is definitely not ok.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Just life, Literature/Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Mysteries with a small teaspoon of romance works for me! Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY THEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  2. Mysteries are a lot of fun!

    Thanks for stopping by Project to be Read 🙂

  3. I agree, a mystery with a little bit of love story works for me!
    Here’s My Answer

  4. While I do like the occasional chick-lit, do like a little extra added into the book.

