Saturday Snapshot – scenes from the last two weeks

This week I’ve uploaded pictures from the last two weeks. They have been eventful and enjoyable weeks 🙂

Last week we travelled to Kiel and Lübeck and went to the christmas markets.

Heiligen Geist Hospital Christmas Market, Lübeck

Fairy tales displays in Lübeck

Christmas lights in Lübeck

On Color Magic, the ferry between Kiel and Oslo

Laboe Naval Memorial outside Kiel

Freestyle skiers on the plaza outside the railway station, Oslo

When we got home it started snowing. It looks good, but is mainly a bother.

But we also came home to this passing tail 🙂

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on December 10, 2011, in Cats, Christmas, Just life, Photos, Travelling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. The Europeans know how to do Christmas markets! I’m only familiar with the ones in Germany but they look very similar to the ones you have there.

  2. I love the contrast of all of all of these beautiful photos, especially that last one! Those market look like so much fun!

  3. Well, Kiel and Lübeck are in Germany, so they should look familiar.

  4. Wonderful photos. And as wonderful as snow looks it is a bother.

  5. It looks like you had a fun trip! I think snow is pretty to look at, but I’m glad we don’t get much where we live.

  6. Those are great pictures! The Christmas markets are so beautiful.

    Here’s my snapshot.

  7. I love all the photos, but the snow capture is so peaceful looking.

  8. love all the photos but my favorite one is the fairy tale displays.. thank you for this wonderful glimpse of Christmas..

  9. Thank you for the photos of the Christmas markets-I love visiting the markets in Europe-here in N. America we do not have them at all. I know the snow is a bother but it does look pretty.

  10. So frosty and pretty! The snow might be a bother, but those Christmas markets look amazing!

  11. I love your glimpse into a very foreign world for me.

  12. Thanks for dropping by!!

    I love these photos, Norway is on my Bucket List to visit, not so sure I want to go in the winter though, I get enough of that here!!!

  13. Calling by as another Saturday Snapshot participant, thoroughly enjoyed your series of photos. Thankyou for taking the time to call by my blog, wish I was able to share some kiwis with you virtually.

