Saturday Snapshot – Nice

A good friend of ours flew of to Nice today. There’s snow outside and we’ve love to be going to Nice instead. I guess I just have to look at some pictures that I took when we visited in in April/May 2009. Almost three years ago, doesn’t feel that long.

Our hotel.

Narrow streets.

Art - at the Chagall Museum

Mosaic

Harbour

Evening

At The Promenade des Anglais

Saturday snapshotThis meme is hosted by Alyce from At Home With Books

To participate in Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken. Photos can be old or new, and can be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. All Alyce asks is that you don’t post random photos that you find online.

About mostraum

Librarian, reader, atheist, blogger, golfer, lesbian, geek.

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Just life, Photos, Travelling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Wow!! Makes me want to take a vacation NOW!!! hahahahaha Beautiful. Sweet of your friends to share pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Well, technically, a good friend of yours flew only to Copenhagen today ๐Ÿ˜€ I know he’ll do his utmost tomorrow, though. And your pictures made me regret being so generous as to suggest just they should go. Want to see that coast for myself!!!!

  3. Beautiful. I’d love to be there too. Seems like a lot of us have snow this week.

  4. Yes, that’s right. Maybe I should have posted some pictures of Copenhagen instead. I sure hope they get to their destination tomorrow-
    And I totally agree, you and Mr.12 should have joined them. Nice is really beautiful.

  5. How lovely, warm, and exotic. And look at all those yachts!

  6. It is so beautiful! I love the odd shaped tiles on the sidewalk! I’m sure it would be easy to get lost in those narrow streets.

  7. Oh, I would so love to walk these streets and see these views! Fabulous! Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  8. I love the colours on the building to the right in the second shot. Also the view by the sea.

    Do the buildings just look taller since they’re so close together?
    Beautiful!

  9. I think so, they weren’t that tall ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oh the harbor shot is so lovely. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful place with us!

  11. I’d like to be in Nice as well. Beautiful photos. I’d love to visit the Chagall museum someday. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Enjoyed looking at the photographs!

    Here is my Saturday
    Snapshot
    post!

  13. Love the photos! Absolute gorgeous place to visit. Maybe one day….

  14. I love France, but have never been to Nice. I must remedy that someday. I wish it wasn’t so far from Australia.

